It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:51 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New rig in Antec P182 *56K WARNING*
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Romania
Hello all,

Thought I'd share my almost quiet rig (will hopefully become near silent once i get a new cpu cooler and in future replace the PSU fan/and Antec TriCools).
At the moment the PSU fan or the PSU itself makes an buzz sound at night i can hear it, and TriCools on low are pretty acceptable but on medium .. i can`t stand them :P computer is close to me ~half meter
Hope to get in future an Xigmatek HDT-S1283 for CPU, and 3/4 120 Nexus fans to replace the PSU and the standard TriCools

Specs:
Cpu: Intel Core2 Duo E6750 2.6666 MHz ( Stock cooler/MHz )
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3
Ram: Corsair 2 x 1024 MB DDR2 / 800 MHz / 5-5-5-12
Video: Leadtek WinFast PX8800 GTS TDH 320 MB ( Stock cooler always at 60%/MHz )
Hdd: Western Digital WS3200AAKS 320 GB
PowerSuply: Sirtec HPC-430-P12S 430 W
Case: Antec P182

Temps: (idle/load, ambient ~24*C) ( all 3 TriCools on low )
CPU: ~25*C/~40*C
VGA( Core not ambient ): ~55*C/~70*C
HDD: ~33*C/~35*C
MB: ~38*C/~44*C

Now the pictures (sorry for quality and size)
Btw, if u have any ideeas how to improve the cable management let me know
Comments/Critique welcome.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

_________________
Main Rig: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 / 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB ) / Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB / Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular / Kingston 40GB SATA-II V+Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS / Samsung T240 / Antec P182 / Logitech X-540 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Laptop: Toshiba Tecra A10-11J / Windows 7 Professional x64


Last edited by Silviu on Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 759
Location: Colorado, USA
Nice. But as a general rule your pictures are too big. I think Mike wants a limit of 1024 or 800 pixels wide, I can't remember which.

_________________
Gaming HTPC: Antec NSK-2480/ Antec EW430 Bronze/ i5-2400/ MSI H67/ Ninja-Mini/ 4GB DDR3/ 500GB WD Sata 3.0/ XFX HD6850/ Windows 7 x64/ Toshiba 46" 1080p LED/LCD TV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:28 pm
Posts: 54
Location: Poland
photos are too big and blurred man, please replace them with better quality or remove, because in such form they show nothing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:26 pm
Posts: 322
Location: Netherlands
cienislaw wrote:
photos are too big and blurred man, please replace them with better quality or remove, because in such form they show nothing.


Nonsense. If he just resizes them they'll be fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 759
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm curious as to why you chose an 8800GTS 320MB, unless that video card was something you've had for a while. There is some better stuff out now for less moneys.

_________________
Gaming HTPC: Antec NSK-2480/ Antec EW430 Bronze/ i5-2400/ MSI H67/ Ninja-Mini/ 4GB DDR3/ 500GB WD Sata 3.0/ XFX HD6850/ Windows 7 x64/ Toshiba 46" 1080p LED/LCD TV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 759
Location: Colorado, USA
Here you go. Resized, and thumbnailed. I'm not a web expert, but I do believe this is the preferred method?

*edited once the OP resized his pictures*

_________________
Gaming HTPC: Antec NSK-2480/ Antec EW430 Bronze/ i5-2400/ MSI H67/ Ninja-Mini/ 4GB DDR3/ 500GB WD Sata 3.0/ XFX HD6850/ Windows 7 x64/ Toshiba 46" 1080p LED/LCD TV


Last edited by djkest on Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Romania
Thank u for resizing them, i will make them in Acdsee and edit my post.
And yes the rest of components i have them for ~ 3 4 months
And for clarity, is not my camera and was all made in a hurry

_________________
Main Rig: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 / 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB ) / Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB / Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular / Kingston 40GB SATA-II V+Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS / Samsung T240 / Antec P182 / Logitech X-540 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Laptop: Toshiba Tecra A10-11J / Windows 7 Professional x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 759
Location: Colorado, USA
I resize mine in PAINT. Just click Image> Sketch/Skew> and then select 50% for horizontal and vertical. Boom, image is chopped down in size. You can even go to 40% if the image isn't very detailed.

_________________
Gaming HTPC: Antec NSK-2480/ Antec EW430 Bronze/ i5-2400/ MSI H67/ Ninja-Mini/ 4GB DDR3/ 500GB WD Sata 3.0/ XFX HD6850/ Windows 7 x64/ Toshiba 46" 1080p LED/LCD TV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 5:09 am
Posts: 397
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
But is it quiet?? :?

Critique/comments?? Replace those stock HSFs, they hurt my eyes!! :lol:

By the way, nice build, thinking of getting that exact mother board too along with a E8x00... Cable management seems all right, perhaps a round cable for the CD-ROM - doesn't look obstructive at all to me. Just out of curiosity, is that the stock PSU or did you put it there??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Romania
PSU is not stock, is an sirtec 430w
Now i`m mad i did not buy an corsair with better cable management
All components are ~ 4 months old, only the case is new
And btw, i resised all pics up :)

_________________
Main Rig: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 / 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB ) / Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB / Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular / Kingston 40GB SATA-II V+Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS / Samsung T240 / Antec P182 / Logitech X-540 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Laptop: Toshiba Tecra A10-11J / Windows 7 Professional x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 759
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm curious as to where in the world you are located. It seems you might be in Europe somewhere? Can you put a location in your user profile? It's nice to know what kind of products are available near you. BTW, welcome to SPCR!

_________________
Gaming HTPC: Antec NSK-2480/ Antec EW430 Bronze/ i5-2400/ MSI H67/ Ninja-Mini/ 4GB DDR3/ 500GB WD Sata 3.0/ XFX HD6850/ Windows 7 x64/ Toshiba 46" 1080p LED/LCD TV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 12:39 pm
Posts: 60
I have almost the exact same system as you, except I have an E6600 instead of the E6700. The stock cooler isn't that bad actually, usually it will never spin more than 1300rpm or so. Temps aren't great with it but I don't care. BTW, how did you route your SATA cable? The pics don't really show. I have the same mobo so the same SATA cable as well, and I found it was too short to run behind the mobo tray so I just put it through the plastic cable manager.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Romania
Thank u, i`m from Romania :)

_________________
Main Rig: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 / 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB ) / Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB / Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular / Kingston 40GB SATA-II V+Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS / Samsung T240 / Antec P182 / Logitech X-540 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Laptop: Toshiba Tecra A10-11J / Windows 7 Professional x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Romania
Eagle156 wrote:
I have almost the exact same system as you, except I have an E6600 instead of the E6700. The stock cooler isn't that bad actually, usually it will never spin more than 1300rpm or so. Temps aren't great with it but I don't care. BTW, how did you route your SATA cable? The pics don't really show. I have the same mobo so the same SATA cable as well, and I found it was too short to run behind the mobo tray so I just put it through the plastic cable manager.


Between the lower HDD cage and the case ( floppy part ) is a small whole i routed it thru there :)

_________________
Main Rig: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 / 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB ) / Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB / Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular / Kingston 40GB SATA-II V+Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS / Samsung T240 / Antec P182 / Logitech X-540 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Laptop: Toshiba Tecra A10-11J / Windows 7 Professional x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Romania
Wooden PC updated
CPU: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Cooler ZEROtherm ZEN FZ120 / Ventilator Enermax Cluster 120
Motheboard: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 F12 bios
Ram: 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB )
HDD: Solid State Disk Kingston 40GB SATA-II V series for OS
HDD2: Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS for data
Power Suply: Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular
Case: Antec P182 / 3x Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120 mm 800 rpm
DvdRw: Samsung SH-S223Q
Video Card: Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB GV-N460OC-1GI
Mouse: Logitech G9X
Keyboard: Logitech G15
Monitor: Samsung T240 + Samsung T240HD
Sound: Logitech X540 / Logitech microphone
OS: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate genuine
UPS: APC BE700G-GR
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

_________________
Main Rig: Intel Core i7 860 2.80GHz / Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 / 2x Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9 XMS3 PC3-10600 Dual Channel Kit ( 8 GB ) / Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1 GB / Corsair CMPSU-650HX Modular / Kingston 40GB SATA-II V+Western Digital 320GB SATA-II AAKS / Samsung T240 / Antec P182 / Logitech X-540 / Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Laptop: Toshiba Tecra A10-11J / Windows 7 Professional x64


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group