It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:44 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: smp client question
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 4:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:10 am
Posts: 65
Location: big u.k
hi all,

decided to start fah and is working fine with the win xp beta smp client on an amd 5800+ x2 machine but isnt there a way to get it to minimise to system tray?

if not i think i will have to go back to the gui client wich will only use one core.

thanks :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:21 am 
Offline
Friend of SPCR

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:22 pm
Posts: 235
Location: Seattle
The only way I found to make the taskbar button go away is to run it as a scheduled task.

_________________
Antec P180B | Corsair HX520 | Gigabyte DS3L | E8400 @ 3.6 GHz | Noctua NH-U12F | 2GB Ballistix DDR2-800 | EVGA 8800GTS | 2x Samsung HD501LJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:32 pm 
Offline
*Lifetime Patron*

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:30 am
Posts: 151
Location: Beds, UK
I just installed Iconize from here and it lets you get rid of the taskbar button, though it gives you a systemtray icon instead, but maybe that can be changed too

_________________
There are 10 kinds of people, those who understand binary and those who don't.
My Folds


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group