It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:11 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Setting up F@H on multiple computers...
PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2003 10:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 4:33 pm
Posts: 376
Location: Athlonville, My Computer
Can I do this and just set the client on both computers to my same Username and Team? Will that work? I am using the graphical client, thanks!

PS. They are not on a network, they are physically disconnected by about 1.5mi and use differnet ISPs. :D

EDIT: I see there is some configuration in the Client.CFG file but im not sure what to change. I think it might have something to do with MachineID, am I right? And what does the "local" command mean?

I've looked at the FAQ online and it dosent seem like I have to do anything.

Quote:
[settings]
username=AtomicDude512
team=31574
asknet=no
machineid=1
local=1

[http]
active=no
host=localhost
port=8080
usereg=no
proxy_name=
proxy_passwd=

[graphics]
drawgap=7500
drawtitle=1
drawlogos=0
drawmode=0

[core]
priority=0
cpuusage=100
disableassembly=no
ignoredeadlines=no

[clienttype]
type=1

_________________
*Official* Court Jester of SPCR
*Unofficial* Friend of The Knights Who Say Ni


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2003 11:03 am 
Offline
Patron of SPCR

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 3:26 pm
Posts: 798
Location: Akron, OH (The Rubber Capital)
You can definitely use the same username and team number. How else would people set up these farms and get all the credit? :)

I wouldn't copy the same .cfg file from PC to PC however. Just run the install and follow the prompts, it will generate the .cfg for you.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2003 11:35 am 
Offline
*Lifetime Patron*

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 12:27 pm
Posts: 1465
Location: Reading.England.EU
Like miker says (he should know :D )

The machineID is meant if you have dual (or more) CPUs on 1 system. But if you gave the same username & teamID when you installed the clients you are fine, dont do anything else.

_________________
2009/Oct: Jetway JNC81-LF * 4850e naked under fanless Xigmatek Apache * Antec mini Skeleton w/Nexus 120mm PWM fan * Delta 90W brick w/Skeleton DC-DC board * WD2500BEVT 250Gb blue


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2003 9:04 am 
Offline
*Lifetime Patron*

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 12:27 pm
Posts: 1465
Location: Reading.England.EU
Hey Athlon - hows the folding going? Cant see your name in our results: do you fold under a different name?

_________________
2009/Oct: Jetway JNC81-LF * 4850e naked under fanless Xigmatek Apache * Antec mini Skeleton w/Nexus 120mm PWM fan * Delta 90W brick w/Skeleton DC-DC board * WD2500BEVT 250Gb blue


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group