SPCR
http://www.silentpcreview.com/forums/

How do I get FAHMON working with GPU2?
http://www.silentpcreview.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=49716
Page 1 of 1

Author:  aristide1 [ Thu Aug 21, 2008 7:55 pm ]
Post subject:  How do I get FAHMON working with GPU2?

There are two folders involved, drag and drop didn't work.

Oddly I try to access my own "Documents and Settings" folder and I get access denied.

:?:

Author:  cd8uk [ Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:09 am ]
Post subject: 

Which OS are you using and which version of the GPU client?

I'm using XP and the console client GPU2 v6.20. All I needed to do was create a folder of any name I wanted (I imaginatively choose "C:\Program Files\[email protected]") and then once the client is up and running just point FAHMON at the folder.
I seem to remember that the GPU system tray client does create different folders but I found the console client easier to use and monitor and so used the console version instead.

Author:  aristide1 [ Fri Aug 22, 2008 12:19 pm ]
Post subject: 

GPU2 is in 2 different folders, I eventually found the other folder and pointed to that, and FAHMon started working.

Author:  cd8uk [ Fri Aug 22, 2008 12:42 pm ]
Post subject: 

Odd. My GPU2s definitely have one, and only one, folder.
No matter, I'm just glad that another GPU is folding for SPCR!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/