Hola, i am looking for some help for silence my PC

New to PC silencing? Read & post your questions here. Dedicated to rosy_toes.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

powermi

Hola, i am looking for some help for silence my PC

Post by powermi » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:36 am

Hello from Spain. i am new in the task of make my PC more quiet. I have several powermacs that i use almost for everything, and only use a PC for gaming and watch come films, after expend some money to upgrade it with an AMD 6300 FX and a 560 Ti, i purchased last week an Antec Solo ii for around 60 eur and its great, so much that i have realized that a silent PC is possible and i would like to ask you for any advice of how to set up the components cause i dont know witch is the better way to do it. my hardware is:
CPU: AMD 6300 fx
Case: Antec Solo II
GPU: Gainward 560Ti
MBO: Asus 970 evo R2
RAM: 8gb Gskill Ares
CPU cooler: Noctua NHU12 SE2.
HDD: Sandisk 128gb SATA3 + 140 gb WD Velociraptor.
and i have several fans to use, the true-quiet that comes with the case (its really cool and quiet) + 2 Scythe Gentle Typhoon 800 rpm (love them).
i would like to know how to setup the fans cause i dont know if its necessary to use all of the or perhaps just with the noctuas i would be OK.

i dont use to game too much, perhaps 2 hours / day. and only play Starcraft2.

all the advices will be really welcome.

PD: sorry for my english.

CA_Steve

Re: Hola, i am looking for some help for silence my PC

Post by CA_Steve » Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:19 pm

Welcome to SPCR.

You don't mention which Gainward 560Ti model you have...is it the Phantom or something else?