Build it Quiet?: Ryzen1800X + X370 mb + 1080Tix2 (Rendering)

New to PC silencing? Read & post your questions here. Dedicated to rosy_toes.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

Firebrand

Build it Quiet?: Ryzen1800X + X370 mb + 1080Tix2 (Rendering)

Post by Firebrand » Sat May 06, 2017 9:05 pm

Hi,

I've never built a computer before. :shock: I'd like to build as Quiet of a system as possible for 3D Rendering, music recording & graphic/movies editing home work station, and am curious about your opinion for most silent components. The main components I'd like to feature are these -- but I need help making this system as quiet as possible:

1.) OS: Windows 10 Pro [this is fixed];
2.) Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1800x [this is fixed];
3.) Motherboard: An X370 motherboard (future-proofed/fully-loaded sli, m2, usb3.1, etc);
4.) GPU: 1080Ti x2 in SLI [can you recommend brand for low-noise??];
5.) RAM: 64 GB - reliable, clocked native to motherboard;
6.) Boot drive: SSD (1TB) - very-reliable;
7.) Scratch drives: SSD (1TB)x2 - inexpensive;
8.) Work Files drives: SSD (1TB)x2 - mid-level, but eventually I'll have x4;
9.) Back-up file system: External USB 3.1 NAS system (4x8TB HDD 0+1);
10.) Optical drives: External blu-ray DVD burner [already owned];
11.) Connectivity: Fastest wi-fi, and able to mirror to television;
12.) Professional sound-card: Shouldn't be noisy [electrically];
13.) Cooling fans: Silent-fans based (I have no water-cooling experience);
14.) CPU Cooler: I have no experience with this (advice strongly requested);
15.) Power: Should be able to handle GPUx2 in SLI + upgrades in 3 years;