It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:00 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I need an help to discover if is a psu problem
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:23 am
Posts: 2
Location: Italy - Veneto - Padova
Hi there to anyone and Happy New Year :)
I am not sure if this is the right section, but I am getting some troubles with my pc. Hereby is my configuration:
    Mobo: Asus A8N32-SLI
    CPU: Athlon 64 x2 Dual Core 3800+
    Eatsink: Zalman CNPS7000B-Cu
    Mem: TEAMGROUP 2x1GB pc 3200 2-3-2-5 TXDR1024M400HC2
    PCI_Ex: GraphicBoard nVidia GeForce 6800 GS (Drivers 84.91)
    SATA_1 - Hd (System): Hitachi HDT725025VLA380 (250 GB)
    IDE_1,1: Hitachi HDS722516VLAT80
    IDE_1,2: DVD/RW Sony 510A
    IDE_2,1: Hitachi IC35L080AVVA07-0
    PCI_2: Audio Board Echo Audio
    Drive_Floppy
    Ethernet: ADSL Netgear DG834G
    Psu: Enermax Liberty ATL500
    OS: Microsoft Windows XP Version 2002 - SP2 Aggiornato
    Case: ANTEC PW160
    Monitor: SONY Triniton 220AS 17'


What was problems? Well, from few days I get an error when I use windows xp in a normal mode, for ie, erasing trash, or controlling with antivirus (Antivir Guard). The error is simple, I suppose, but I am going mad, because I have spent many money to change some items of my configuration (mobo). This is the error:
Codice errore 0000009c, parametro1 00000004, parametro2 8054d5f0, parametro3 b2000000, parametro4 00070f0f.
MS site reports that can be obtained from hardware issue, as mobo, graphic board, cpu, psu, memory and so on...nothing with software.
I am very angry for that, because I loooked for components that would have had without any problems, but it is not!
I don't know if there are some test, particular test for the psu and if I can
stress it by software, I don't belive, but I ask you. The memory seems to be ok, I have tested it for 26 hours with memtest in dos and I didn't any error. I have also tryed to use Super PI in a full mode and no error was reported. Than it remains to stress the psu and the graphic board...
can anyone give an'help?

Thank
user1
Thank


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:53 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:11 pm
Posts: 7366
Location: Maynard, MA, Eaarth
Hello & welcome to SPCR!

You did the right thing to test the RAM. Since it seems to be crashing when you do specific things, it would seem to be an OS or a program problem, IMO. I would run a couple of Registry cleaners (CCleaner and EasyCleaner are two that I like), and see if that helps.

_________________
Sincerely, Neil
http://neilblanchard.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 8:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:23 am
Posts: 2
Location: Italy - Veneto - Padova
Thank, but I have already used CCleaner without any bad findings. In the event manager on the MS site is written that kind of error depends from an hardware issue, is for that reason that I ask what kind of test I must do with the PSU.

User1


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group