It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:51 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is ARM ever going to offer an Athlon64 Stealth model?
PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2004 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 7:13 am
Posts: 6
My order will be forthcoming as soon as they do. Has anyone heard anything definitive from them?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2004 9:45 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 3:26 pm
Posts: 11788
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
I know they're working on it. I think they're investigating motherboards for highest reliability.

_________________
Mike Chin,
Editor/Publisher, SPCR
Support SPCR with your donations!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2004 8:07 pm 
Offline
-- Vendor --

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:35 pm
Posts: 162
Location: Rohnert Park, California, USA
ChrisM wrote:
My order will be forthcoming as soon as they do. Has anyone heard anything definitive from them?

YES! your wish is our command :D ... and thanks for asking ChrisM :wink:

MikeC wrote:
I know they're working on it. I think they're investigating motherboards for highest reliability.

As usual, you are correct MikeC, :lol: Afterall, only the very best is worthy of the SPCR faithful 8) :wink:


So, I just updated this thread under the SPCR Forum 'Deals, Vendors & Classifieds' to further point out that ARM AMD Athlon64 & Athlon64-FX StealthPC's are now available for those that are interested:

:arrow: ARM Systems: StealthPCs @ Much Lower Prices + FREE Shipping!

Stevo

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 9:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Stevo@ARM wrote:
ChrisM wrote:
My order will be forthcoming as soon as they do. Has anyone heard anything definitive from them?

YES! your wish is our command :D ... and thanks for asking ChrisM :wink:

MikeC wrote:
I know they're working on it. I think they're investigating motherboards for highest reliability.

As usual, you are correct MikeC, :lol: Afterall, only the very best is worthy of the SPCR faithful 8) :wink:


So, I just updated this thread under the SPCR Forum 'Deals, Vendors & Classifieds' to further point out that ARM AMD Athlon64 & Athlon64-FX StealthPC's are now available for those that are interested:

:arrow: ARM Systems: StealthPCs @ Much Lower Prices + FREE Shipping!

Stevo


Awesome! Thanks Steve!

*runs off to the ARM website*


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 9:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 7:13 am
Posts: 6
If you purchase an ARM PC with no OS and no Video Card, do they still run the box through a "burn-in" phase or any other testing?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 10:02 am 
Offline
-- Vendor --

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:35 pm
Posts: 162
Location: Rohnert Park, California, USA
ChrisM wrote:
If you purchase an ARM PC with no OS and no Video Card, do they still run the box through a "burn-in" phase or any other testing?


Glad you asked ChrisM,

Yes indeed, every single machine we produce gets a burn-in and a QA/QC process. And, all of our StealthPC's receive a special extended burn-in which includes thermal and acoustic validation with individual attention by our top engineers. 8) This proceedure applies to all StealthPC's ordered from our Online EZ-Configurator, with or without operating system, and to systems that have certain key components which can be deleted from the configuration by the customer.

Out of curiosity, is there a specific video card that you wanted that you could not find on our EZ-Configurator? Or do you already have one that you plan on installing in a new system?

Stevo

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Stevo@ARM wrote:
Out of curiosity, is there a specific video card that you wanted that you could not find on our EZ-Configurator? Or do you already have one that you plan on installing in a new system?


Thanks again, Steve.

To answer your question, I plan on eventually purchasing a GeForce 6800, but to to their (A) lack of availability and (B) my somewhat limited budget, I was intending to purchase a system without a video card, installing my (now ancient) GeForce 2 GTS in the box until my budget allows for the 6800 upgrade a few months down the road.

The decision really has more to do with my budget than with what options you provide.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group