It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:22 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: fit-PC2
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 3:05 am
Posts: 154
Location: Germany
http://compulab.co.il/fitpc2/html/fitpc2-datasheet.htm

Even smaller than the original fit-PC, same power consumption (waiting for that one to be confirmed, 5W sounds awesome though), much more performance. Also has an SDIO and a miniPCIe slot. Display connector looks like HDMI but I'm not sure.

Prices according to compulab:

1.1GHz Atom Z510, no HD/WiFi/OS.............$245
1.1GHz Atom Z510, 160GB SATA, no WiFi/OS.......$299
1.6GHz Atom Z530, 160GB SATA, no WiFi/OS.......$344
1.6GHz Atom Z530, 160GB SATA, WiFi, WinXP......$399

All with 1 GB RAM. Supposed availability next month.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fit-PC2
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 7:28 pm
Posts: 1406
Location: USA
lowpowercomputing wrote:
Display connector looks like HDMI but I'm not sure.

Looks like HDMI, labeled as DVI. Since I don't see any audio out other than headphone, I'm guessing it's a regular HDMI. Either way, should work for getting a picture out to your DVI or HDMI display -- you just need the right cable/adapter. Would be interesting to see some testing to confirm exactly what sort of HD media this can actually handle and what sort of audio out you can get over that HDMI port. US15W is supposedly quite potent for everything but 3D.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 11:59 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Melbourne, Oz
So the Intel Z5xx series plus US15W chipset seems to be a winning combination. So why so few mini-itx boards using this...?

I know of the Kontron KTUS15/mITX series...

Some Pico boards by Axiomtek and Kontron

Any more...?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 8:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 4:27 am
Posts: 1728
Location: Switzerland
Does anyone know if it's possible to fit two drives in there? I guess not.

Too bad: I want RAID1 in my file/mail server.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group