Introducing my new watercooling design concept!

The alternative to direct air cooling

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

chylld

Introducing my new watercooling design concept!

Post by chylld » Wed May 05, 2004 5:06 pm

heya guys,

i have a tendency of making overly long posts/threads, no doubt thanks to useless paragraphs like this one, so i'll try to keep things as short as possible. :)

i've been watercooling for 3 months now and i'm startled by how slow the watercooling industry is maturing. we have better products, yes, but what i am referring to are watercooling kits with enclosures.

there are a few, notably the corsair hydrocool, zalman reserator and thermaltake aquarius ("acrapius", i've heard it called) offerings but they all fall short on an important area: performance. i find this astounding because for significantly less money than any of these kits, you can build a watercooling system that will easily outperform them.

my aim is to design and produce a watercooling enclosure that kicks the crap out of all of the above, and more. it is going to be a no-holds-barred high performance watercooling rig that is user-friendly and is able to match or even better the DIY setups out there.

i choose to post this project in this forum only, as SPCR still stands out as a respectable forum with mature, sensible members. none of that teenage "you're wrong, i'm right, i'm better than you, go home" nonsense.

before i post details about my design thus far, i ask that any of you, especially those of you that don't watercool, to speak out and say what you think the system should do, how easy it should be to use and in general what you expect of such a system.

i am not pursuing this project as a company trying to make profit, but rather an enthusiast trying to give consumers a better product and hopefully to open up watercooling to a wider audience.

:o

Goat_guy

Post by Goat_guy » Wed May 05, 2004 6:34 pm