It is currently Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:37 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Would it be possible to...
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:57 pm
Posts: 41
Put two Thermochill PA120.1 120mm Radiators in an akasa eclispe one as the intake the other as the outake instead ot fitting the double version, the case in question is the akasa eclispe built I am working on it will have a core 2 duo 6600 overclocked on the striker formula board with the enermax 1000 psu with an 8800 ultra, I am putting an hpps 12v pump inside but maybe I would need two, I just don't like the idea of having the radiator hanging out the back and because the psu is so long I don't think I could fit it inside at the top.

_________________
Blood and bloody ashes...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 9:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:57 pm
Posts: 41
anyone?

_________________
Blood and bloody ashes...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 3:26 pm
Posts: 191
You can certainly do it (well... might require some work with a dremel or body saw - don't know that case).
If the question is "will two 120mm radiators, stacked up so that the exhaust of one feeds the other perform as well as a 120x2 radiator using non-case air?", the answer is "No." Will it perform better than a single 120x1? Yes.

There's a lot of info about this over at procooling (go search for it). Look for posts by Cathar about radiator stacking.

The HPPS is very quiet - but vibrates. Get some "gel stuff" from Petra's. There's also a push-on reservoir that I've found quite useful - here's a link to a merchant's page AGB-O-Matic but that might not fit in your case.

That pump should be plenty powerful for a single cpu block and single gpu block - so long as they're low restriction (like the apogee). You can get more performance out of that pump by connecting a couple of solder points on the control board so it runs a a higher frequency - but it will then vibrate more. It can also be set to a lower frequency, which concomitantly causes it to vibrate less...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group