It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:31 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How do you know if Cool 'n' Quiet is active? (UGURU)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:50 pm
Posts: 218
Location: United Kingdom
On my ABIT AN9 SLI 32X in the bios it says that if i set the cpu speed to auto cool n quiet is enabled but if i change it to user defined it is disabled, so i set it to auto, start it up then next time i start up its gone back to user defined settings (99% sure uguru is the cause)
does anyone know how to check/tell if cool n quiet is working or disable the cpu speed features in uguru and just use it to monitor temperatures?

Thanks :D

_________________
AMD 6000+ X2 w/ Scythe Infinity  |  eVGA 8800 GTS 640MB w/ Thermalright HR-03PLUS | 2GB Corsair TwinX XMS6400 DHX DDR2 | Creative Audigy 2 | 2 x Samsung Spinpoint T 500GB | Abit AN9 32X SLi | Antec Phantom 500 Watt Fanless | Pioneer 16x16 Dual Layer | Scythe Kama Bay | Antec P180 w/ 4 Scythe Slipstreams @ 6v

CPU/SYS/PWM/GPU: 40c/30c/50c/65c


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:50 pm
Posts: 218
Location: United Kingdom
ok think i sorted it, unticked "Automatically change to last operate mode when execute" in general settings :D

_________________
AMD 6000+ X2 w/ Scythe Infinity  |  eVGA 8800 GTS 640MB w/ Thermalright HR-03PLUS | 2GB Corsair TwinX XMS6400 DHX DDR2 | Creative Audigy 2 | 2 x Samsung Spinpoint T 500GB | Abit AN9 32X SLi | Antec Phantom 500 Watt Fanless | Pioneer 16x16 Dual Layer | Scythe Kama Bay | Antec P180 w/ 4 Scythe Slipstreams @ 6v

CPU/SYS/PWM/GPU: 40c/30c/50c/65c


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:57 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Minnesota
You can go here and download the AMD Power Monitor.

_________________
Chris Randel
Network Administrator, Quiet Enthusiast.
Corsair 600t
Lian-Li Q08 FS
Lian-Li Q07 Pics
New - P183 Build


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:09 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:11 pm
Posts: 7369
Location: Maynard, MA, Eaarth
Hi,

You can also use CPUID to see the current clockspeed of the CPU.

_________________
Sincerely, Neil
http://neilblanchard.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group