It is currently Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:41 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: What is required to put a XP-90 HS on a Gigabyte mobo
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 116
I am looking to put together a AMD64 3000 system and currently looking at mobo's. I'm hopin to get a nice and quiet one and i am running across some nice gigabyte boards. I have heard that they come w/ their own proprietary brackets, so putting a thermalright HS on, particularly the XP-90, requires some modifications.

I was hoping someone could detail what exactly is necessary to do this, and what extra purchases need to be made for getting this done...thanks abunch guys


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 09, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 134
Location: Middle Earth
http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main ... m#acc_k8bp


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 5:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 116
simple enuf. thanks longbow....

also, if anyone else is interested, this link gives further details

http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main ... n_k8bp.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group