It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:56 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:21 pm
Posts: 661
Location: Denmark
I've been out of the PC loop for more than a year now. I've been very satisfied with K10Stat on my XP 32 bit / Phenom II system.

Now I've upgraded to Win7 64 bit, and was wondering what people are using nowadays?

I can hear my CPU fan speeds up more with default Win7 settings, than it used to with XP/K10Stat, so there seem to be a potential :-)

Will K10Stat runs fine on Win7 64 bit?

Thanks :-)

_________________
AMD Phenom II 925/Asus Triton 75 | Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H/IGP | Kingston 6GB | Antec P180/S-Flex | Seasonic S12 380/S-Flex | Crucial C300 64 + Samsung F2 EcoGreen | Optiarc 7240s | Dell 2412M | Sidewinder mouse+keyboard | Win7 x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 6:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:38 pm
Posts: 298
Location: ontario
should work fine, i just fired it up to try and it detected everything fine. havent played with my p-states yet though, and probably wont, to be honest.

_________________
my foamed mini p180 | corsair cx-400 w/ fan swap | scythe mugen-2 | thermalright hr-05 | unlocked sempron 140 | asrock 880g | 8gb mushkin |vertex 30gb boot | 7TBs storage |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2011 11:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:21 pm
Posts: 661
Location: Denmark
Thanks, I'll give it a shot, I've been very satisfied with K10Stat. Unfortunately, I forgot to write down my values, before I installed Win7....

_________________
AMD Phenom II 925/Asus Triton 75 | Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H/IGP | Kingston 6GB | Antec P180/S-Flex | Seasonic S12 380/S-Flex | Crucial C300 64 + Samsung F2 EcoGreen | Optiarc 7240s | Dell 2412M | Sidewinder mouse+keyboard | Win7 x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 12:53 pm
Posts: 319
Location: EU, USA
K10stat works fine though vista/win7 isn't my choice OS. For AMD Phenom II 9xx you can easily undervolt 1.3, 1.2, 1.1, 0.9V


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group