P150 front door

Enclosures and acoustic damping to help quiet them.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Devonavar

Post Reply
HiFi
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 11:55 am

P150 front door

Post by HiFi » Thu Mar 23, 2006 11:36 pm

does anyone else have trouble getting the USB ports to lineup with the holes in the front door of the P150?

Goldmember
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 10:16 am
Location: U.S.A.

Post by Goldmember » Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:33 am

I haven't heard of that problem before. Maybe somebody who actually has this case (I don't) will be nice enough to help you.

Take care.

notareal
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 9:03 am
Location: Finland

Re: P150 front door

Post by notareal » Sun Mar 26, 2006 3:27 am

HiFi wrote:does anyone else have trouble getting the USB ports to lineup with the holes in the front door of the P150?
No problems with USB ports,

florinp3
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 3:54 am
Location: Bucharest, RO

Post by florinp3 » Sun Mar 26, 2006 4:51 am

No problem here either. Check if the hinges go where they should.

NeilBlanchard
Moderator
Posts: 7681
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Maynard, MA, Eaarth
Contact:

Post by NeilBlanchard » Sun Mar 26, 2006 6:35 pm

uuumm... does the P150 even have a door?
Sincerely, Neil
http://neilblanchard.blogspot.com/

hravn
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by hravn » Sun Mar 26, 2006 11:36 pm

Well, no, but the entire front swings up when you want to access fan filters / hard drives. But I don't have any problems with the USB ports not lining up.
P150 | Q6600 | 4GB RAM | TRUE | 2x Nexus 120mm | 7800 GTX

HiFi
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 11:55 am

Post by HiFi » Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:21 am

i realized what i was doing.. i was just swinging it closed at the top. what you really have to do is push the bottom side so it pops in.

jimmyzaas
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Toronto, CANADA

Post by jimmyzaas » Mon Mar 27, 2006 11:42 pm

My door fits perfectly fine.

My problem is that my 3 week old P150's Power LED died!

Everything is connected, nothing was changed. It just died all of a sudden. Antec said they are sending me a replacement. I don't even know how to install it.. omg..

NeilBlanchard
Moderator
Posts: 7681
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Maynard, MA, Eaarth
Contact:

Post by NeilBlanchard » Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:13 am

Hello Jimmy,

A little bit o' glue should do it! Did you check the polarity? Or, maybe one of the pin sockets is loose?
Sincerely, Neil
http://neilblanchard.blogspot.com/

KnightRT
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2004 11:13 pm

Post by KnightRT » Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:26 pm

The fit is fine, but it's a pain to get both the top and bottom metal door prongs into the case slots. If you don't have both, the door won't close correctly.

DI

jimmyzaas
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Toronto, CANADA

Post by jimmyzaas » Thu Mar 30, 2006 4:59 pm

NeilBlanchard wrote:Hello Jimmy,

A little bit o' glue should do it! Did you check the polarity? Or, maybe one of the pin sockets is loose?
yo,

I'm certain the polarity is right. Actually it is really odd lately! I thought the LED was permanently busted, but it came back on last night! and for what ever reason, it is off again.

This is really weird. I don't know if the led is busted or the mobo pin is busted. I know LEDs are very reliable.. so it would really weird for it to fail at such a early date. Antec is sending me a replacement, if it also does the same thing it is probably the mobo pin is busted.

edit: very sorry for hijacking the thread :(

hravn
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by hravn » Thu Mar 30, 2006 10:33 pm

Try to connect it to something else, like the IDE pins on the motherboard.. if it's still flaky, then you know what the problem is...
P150 | Q6600 | 4GB RAM | TRUE | 2x Nexus 120mm | 7800 GTX

HiFi
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 11:55 am

Post by HiFi » Tue Apr 04, 2006 1:35 pm

are you saying the HDD LED is supposed to be plugged into the back of the HDD if its SATA...and not the Mobo pins?

hravn
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by hravn » Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:41 pm

No, just that he should try with some other pins than the IDE/HD pins on the motherboard.
P150 | Q6600 | 4GB RAM | TRUE | 2x Nexus 120mm | 7800 GTX

Post Reply