abit NF-M2 nView

All about them.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

Firetech
Friend of SPCR
Posts: 680
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by Firetech » Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:46 am

porkchop wrote:lets hope it OCs just as well since the nview isn't even available on Aus. :D
Availability of recent top end abit boards has been very patchy in Oz. Maybe need a decent distro... :(
Main PC: Antec SLK 3000B, Fortron Bluestorm 400w, Gigabyte GA-G31M-S2L, Intel e7300, Kingston 2x2Gb Value DDR2, OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb, 320Gb 7200.10, 750Gb Samsung. Silencing/Cooling mods= Glacialtech 120mm front fan, rear Tri-cool on low, CPU HSF = std @ 850rpm :D
WHS: Antec LS-100, GA-MA74GM-S2H, LE-1250, 2x2Gb XMS DDR2, 7Tb
HTPC: Antec NSK2480B, MA78GPM-DS2H & Athlon 64 X2 4850e

porkchop
Posts: 496
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 1:19 am
Location: Australia

Post by porkchop » Fri Apr 06, 2007 3:07 am

yeah.

i do most pc shopping online(bar hdds, cause they die most often) cause there aren't many decent shops around.

the nview isn't available anywhere.:(

i'd take any matx as long as it has dvi, vga and is passive, but the pcix has to be in the topmost spot too cause its gonna be in a nsk3400.

thony
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 9:30 am

Post by thony » Mon Apr 09, 2007 2:19 am

Hi,

I have a sound problem in vistq, when using the optical out no sound is played when listening mp3 with mediaplayer, if I use mediaplayer classic it just works fine :(

someone?

i've been plying with ac3 filter but is doens't work

elec999
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:54 pm

Post by elec999 » Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:37 pm

Theres no way to take the cpu voltage below 1.35v.
Thanks

Techno Pride
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2003 12:57 am

Post by Techno Pride » Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:19 am

The Scythe Ninja Rev B blocks off the 1st ram slot. I can jam the module in, but the system cannot POST.

sucks.
Antec Solo II
i7-2600S, GA-Z68XP-UD3, 16GB DDR3-1600, GTX 1060 6GB

seemingly.random
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:51 am
Location: Southeast, USA

Post by seemingly.random » Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:48 am

Just noticed that newegg has an ETA of 06/04/2007 for these boards to be back in stock - we'll see... Can't decide whether to get another or wait for the 7050 version - if there is one. It's odd that newegg has been out of stock for so long - wonder if abit is having problems.

line
*Lifetime Patron*
Posts: 338
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:07 pm
Location: Israel

Post by line » Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:26 pm

Can't decide whether to get another or wait for the 7050 version - if there is one
You mean AN-M2HD?

seemingly.random
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:51 am
Location: Southeast, USA

Post by seemingly.random » Mon Jun 04, 2007 5:44 pm

line wrote:You mean AN-M2HD?
Yes, thanks. This doesn't show up on their US site for some reason.

Interestingly, the ETA for the NFM2 on newegg has disappeared.

rei
Posts: 967
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:36 am

Post by rei » Mon Jun 04, 2007 6:51 pm

i just sold this board to my friend. i love it. it is the perfect matx board. has everything i wanted.

seemingly.random
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:51 am
Location: Southeast, USA

Post by seemingly.random » Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:19 pm

The NFM2 is my favorite mATX MB mainly because of the highly configurable BIOS - control of two fan headers, etc. - better than many full size MBs. Also, SpeedFan is more aware of Winbond super I/O chips. Let's hope that abit doesn't muck with this on their new one.

MC FLMJIG
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:47 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Post by MC FLMJIG » Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:15 pm

U can drop Voltage in windoiws.

Crystal CPU
[b]SILENT OCer[/b]

seemingly.random
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:51 am
Location: Southeast, USA

Post by seemingly.random » Wed Jun 20, 2007 12:38 am

rei wrote:i just sold this board to my friend. i love it. it is the perfect matx board. has everything i wanted.
Hate to ask the obvious but... why did you sell it if it's perfect? something more perfect out there?

So, has anybody had any experience with the AN-M2? or are we waiting for socket AM2+ to be released?

rei
Posts: 967
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:36 am

Post by rei » Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:50 am

I wanted C2D

Now running E6600 @ 3GHz on ASUS P5W DH Deluxe and OSX.

Post Reply